This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Clare & Alan
    gb
    10
    1 November 2017
    The only place to be!
    Nothing not to like, Sharon is so friendly and accommodating- truly fabulous. Nothing at all is a bother.
    Clean, modern, light and smells fantastic oh and not forgetting breakfast... mahoosive with plenty of choice! You know when you need that cup of tea... try it ;) let us know what you think :) I can't rate it enough.
    paul williams
    gb
    10
    26 October 2017
    WONDERFUL! Will definitley stay again and recommend to others
    nothing.
    The breakfast, in particular the scrambled egg, was DELICIOUS! The decor was loveky abd felt homely! Owners were especially helpful and friendly!
    Adrianna
    gb
    8.8
    13 October 2017
    Really lovely B&B, attention to detail, breakfast and staff were perfect.
    The vegetarian full english breakfast was absolutely delicious. Sharon was great and helped answer all of our questions as we didn't know the area very well.
    Sarah kelly and Jay Roncari
    gb
    10
    12 October 2017
    Our carbis bay getaway Location was brilliant for all the sights around us .
    Nothing to dislike
    We stayed in the cozy cabin , it was every promised and more. It was beautiful , comfortable and immaculate . A few little extras made it even more enjoyable like a tassimo coffee machine and fridge freezer in disguise !! Loved every minute of our stay here .
    Bob
    gb
    7.5
    9 October 2017
    Good and comfortable and friendly.
    Sea view.
    Gary
    gb
    8.8
    8 October 2017
    Don't put your prices up anymore £30+IS TO MUCH
    The breakfast was cooked to much l think £120 last year I only paid £90 I think that your going to price your self or of the market
    The bed was fantastic
    gb
    7.5
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    3 October 2017
    very good place
    nothing the owner said she is getting a hot tub which will make the place even better
    the little wooden cabin is excellent a must if your in st ives
    Sandra
    gb
    9.6
    1 October 2017
    Delightful
    Bedroom wall thin so could hear bathroom noise and voices next door
    Very clean, bright place. Staff very friendly
    Ewa
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    Lovely guesthouse!!!
    There is nothing we didn't like 😊
    Lovely house, clean and very comfortable , the bed extra comfy, bathroom extra cosy ,very friendly couple made our stay more welcome. The best breakfast we ever had, would definitely recommend it!!!
    Paulius Briuchinas
    gb
    9.6
    22 September 2017
    Room
    Veronica
    it
    9.6
    19 September 2017
    a little gem
    Gemma
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Downsfield B&B
    Felt very welcome, very good breakfast with extras, good size room, clean and was close to shops pubs and beach. Would recommend
    Daniel
    us
    10
    18 September 2017
    Downsfield provided us with all we needed to explore the area around Carbis Bay and St Ives.
    We did not get directions to the B&B before we left. When we arrived on the train we walked up the wrong street in the rain. If you are walking make sure to get specific directions particularly if you have luggage as the streets to the B&B are on steep hills. Downsfield itself is on a level road.
    The room was immaculate, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast delicious. We did not have a car so we liked that the train station was within walking distance and the bus to St Ives and other Cornwall towns were just steps away. Sharon was very helpful. She packed us a sandwich when we had to check out before breakfast to catch the train back to London.
    Mary
    gb
    7.5
    16 September 2017
    Served its purpose lovely breakfast
    Bed was too small
    I liked the bath and the large bathroom
    John
    gb
    7.5
    14 September 2017
    No flexibility on arrival time or even a place to change (we were going to a wedding after a long journey)
    Very comfy beds, huge bathroom
    Jenny
    gb
    10
    12 September 2017
    Lovely friendly b&b, very comfy room
    We stayed in the cozy cabin which was lovely. Great shower and bed was very comfy. We were made very welcome too. Would definitely stay again
    Gillian
    gb
    9.2
    10 September 2017
    A very comfortable stay in a nice neighbourhood. Very clean and hosts were helpful & friendly.
    Breakfast room a little cramped for me but service was good. Breakfast items sometimes a little over cooked, but lots of choice.
    Queen sized bed was very comfortable indeed. Large room, plenty of storage and ensuite was very good with walk in shower. Large screen TV, tea,coffee,biscuits replenished daily.
    Jan
    gb
    7.1
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close